Upcoming Events




JANUARY 17th 2021 — LIVE STREAMING FROM HARPA, REYKJAVÍK (17 GMT)

formerly August 29th 2020

SOLD OUT

Björk with 15 piece chamber ensemble from Iceland Symphony Orchestra.

Conductor: Bjarni Frímann Bjarnason

SONGS FROM HOMOGENIC, VULNICURA & MORE

tickets to the live stream


JANUARY 24th 2021 — LIVE STREAMING FROM HARPA, REYKJAVÍK (17 GMT)

formerly Aug 9th, then Sep 19th 2020

SOLD OUT

Björk with Hamrahlíð Choir.

Conductor: Þorgerður Ingólfsdóttir

SONGS FROM MEDULLA, BIOPHILIA, UTOPIA & MORE

tickets to the live stream


JANUARY 31st 2021 — LIVE STREAMING FROM HARPA, REYKJAVÍK (17 GMT)

formerly Aug 23rd, then Sep 13th 2020

SOLD OUT

Björk with brass from Iceland Symphony Orchestra

and flute septet Viibra, Katie Buckley harp, Jónas Sen piano

SONGS FROM VESPERTINE, VOLTA, UTOPIA & MORE

tickets to the live stream


FEBRUARY 7th 2021 — LIVE STREAMING FROM HARPA, REYKJAVÍK (17 GMT)

formerly Aug 15th, then Sep 28th 2020

SOLD OUT

Björk with strings from Iceland Symphony Orchestra, Katie Buckley harp

Conductor: Bjarni Frímann Bjarnason

SONGS FROM POST, VESPERTINE, DANCER IN THE DARK & MORE

tickets to the live stream


Björk Orchestral bundle tickets (all 4 performances in Reykjavík)


PLEASE NOTE: In order to ensure that fans around the world can experience the concerts at their own convenience, each performance will be streamed live, and then re-broadcast twice at the below times:

UK & EU: 5pm GMT / 6pm BST / 7pm CET [streamed live]

North & South America: 7pm PT / 10pm ET

Australia & Asia: 8pm AEST

tickets to the other broadcasts




JUNE 10th 2021— HARTWALL ARENA, HELSINKI
Orchestra TBA

JUNE 14th 2021— CROCUS MUSIC HALL, MOSCOW
Björk with National Philharmonic of Russia.
Conductor: Vladimir Teodorovič Spivakov

JUNE 18th 2021 — WALDBÜHNE, BERLIN
Björk with Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin.
Conductor: Christiane Silber

JUNE 25th, 28th 2021 — LA SEINE MUSICALE, PARIS
Orchestra TBA + one special guest

JULY 25th 2021 — JODRELL BANK OBSERVATORY, ENGLAND (BLUEDOT FESTIVAL)
Björk with The Hallé Orchestra.
Conductor: Mark Philip Elder

«In addition to her insightful music, Björk has always focused on the visuals of her performances. Following the magnificent staging of her previous 'Cornucopia' tour, something new is yet to come. At the Orchestral Concert, the Hartwall Arena transforms into a theatrical and intimate concert hall. The music focuses on Björk's acoustic string arrangements of all her works to date.»
(Live Nation FI)

News
December 13, 2019
0

Comments

Search

Contact